Web.Xml file is missing and project works properly

I’m learning Spring Security, and followed this tutorial.

I downloaded the project and it worked without any problem. Also I could package its .war file and deployed this package to another Tomcat server.

I’m a little bit confused that there is no web.xml file in the project. Actually, there aren’t any xml files except pom.xml. I think we can make configurations in Java files too in Spring.

Ultimately, I want to understand this xml file thing. Why is there no web.xml file in the configuration structure of Spring?

Leave a Reply

