Generic Deserializing : JSON ID value -> Object

What I’m using:

I’m using the JMSSerializerBundle to deserialize my JSON object from a POST request.

Description of the problem:

One of the vaules in my JSON is an Id. I’d like to replace this Id with the correct object before the deserialization occurs.

Unfortunately, JMSSerializerBundle does not have a @preDeserializer annotation.

The problem I’m facing (and that I would have faced if there was an @preDeserializer annotation anyway) is that I would like to create a generic function for all my entities.

Question:

How do I replace my Id with the corresponding object in the most generic way possible ?

Leave a Reply

