Pass field on node being edited to a view, using global field or php

I was wondering if any Drupal people might have some insight on this little issue, that is driving me bonkers.

I just want to pass a field from a node being edited to a view that I am using to provide a select list for another field on that same node, that is an entity reference.

And I think I could maybe do that by using a global field on the view, with php to get the field I want, from the node being edited into the view?

Any and all assistance would be greatly appreciated… thanks!

Leave a Reply

